Building Committee Appointed January, 2013

Things are officially starting to roll. The Board of Selectmen has appointed the following residents as members of the Taft Library Building Committee:

Joseph Cronin (Chair)
Susan Darnell
Amy Fahey
Paul Fitzgerald
Daniel LaBastie
Donald Morin
Chuck Noel
Kevin Rudden
Moritz Schmid
Jay Washburn

The committee's combined experience includes work in the construction and engineering industry, involvement on other Mendon building project committees and service on the Library Board of Trustees. While all of the members may not have voted to fund the project, they all share a love for the Town of Mendon and are passionate about doing this right. We are fortunate that they have volunteered their time, expertise and energy to help make this renovation project successful.

Meetings will be posted with the Board of Selectmen and meeting minutes will be posted on this page after approval by the Committee.

We would like to post a list of FAQs, so please let us know what you would like to know by emailing us at TaftTrustees@gmail.com.